• Post category:Domain Names

To secure your domain against unauthorized transfers, you can lock your domain. Locking your domain ensures that an authorization code (auth code) cannot be generated for your domain, and the auth code is required to transfer your domain to another service provider. This is a security feature that has been designed to ensure that you have full control over any changes made to your domain.

To lock a domain

  1. Log in to your account, and click Manage.
  2. Beside the domain name, click Transfer Lock.
  3. In the Domain Locking drop-down list, choose Enabled, and then click Save.